
You cannot go back to the previous step and place your newly freed follower. The scoring of the completed object doesn't take place until the last step. I think you can place a follower and immediately score.Ģ) This tells me that if you do not have a follower on the beginning of your turn, then you will not be able to place a follower that turn. The player must draw and place a new land tile.The player may deploy one of his followers from his supply to the land tile he just placed.If, by placing the land tile, cloisters, roads, and/or cities are completed, they are now scored.The player's turn is over and the next player, in clockwise order, takes his turn in the same manner.ġ) I agree with you on this one. On a player's turn, he executes the following actions in the order shown: Players take turns in clockwise order beginning with the starting player. The rules that came with my game (Rio Grande Games, purchased this year with river expansion included) states the following, the bold in the quote is their doing: I saw the Annotated Rules post but none of the links worked for me? If you have no luck finding it, look for the Completely Annotated Rules here on this site. I'm sure it is answered in the FAQ of the rules if not the body of them itself. I'm 99% sure of this one, but I'd say you can use the follower somewhere else (or on a different tile if using a magic portal from Princess & the Dragon). Sometimes there are several things accomplished by placing a tile, especially with multiple expansions. The same is true for a road or cloister (shrine, forest, river, lake, etc., but those are fan-made expansions). It's now yours to score and you take the follower right back off. In answer to your first question, yes, you can always claim a previously unclaimed city even if the tile you are placing finishes the city. If you lay a tile down and complete a road and/or city thus freeing up one of your followers can you then place the follower on a new spot on the tile? On the beginning of your turn there are no followers available to you because they have all been placed in play. When you lay a new tile down and it completes a previously unoccupied road and/or city, can you place a follower on that tile and immediate collect the points for it?Ģ.


I just started playing and have a couple things I'm unclear of:ġ. Help With Rules - Different Steps During Your Turn
